PBC Lokomotiv Kuban
Time to next game:

Lokomotiv gets to Group C in 2017/18 EuroCup 06.07.2017

2017/18 7Days EuroCup regular season draw took place on Thursday in Barcelona. Lokomotiv Kuban got to Group C together with Alba Berlin, Lietuvos Rytas Vilnius, Retabet Bilbao Basket, Limoges CSP, Partizan NIS Belgrade. The schedule will be published next week.

The first step toward a new and exciting 2017-18 7DAYS EuroCup took place with a regular season draw on Thursday in Barcelona, Spain that set the path to glory for each of the 24 competing teams, one of whom will become the 16th champion of the competition next spring. Among the 24 clubs from 12 different countries are five former competition winners, three former runners-up, plus two past EuroLeague champions and three first-timers. 

The 2017-18 7DAYS EuroCup, whose format is unchanged from last season, will begin with a 10-game, round-robin regular season, from October 11 to December 27. During the regular season, games will be played every week except those starting the 20th and 27th of November. 

The best four teams from each regular season group will advance to the Top 16, which starts on January 3, 2018 and finishes on February 7. The Top 16 phase will be comprised of four groups of four teams, and after a six-game round-robin schedule, the best two from each group will move on to best-of-three quarterfinal playoffs series, starting March 6. 

The semifinals, which begin on March 20, and the finals, starting April 10, will also be played in a best-of-three series format. When the EuroCup champion is crowned next spring, that team will gain automatic entry to the Turkish Airlines EuroLeague the following season.



VTB United League